- The advertisement number on IndianOil’s own page does not match the advertisement
- How the 433 seats are decided, with no test and no interview
- What an apprentice is actually paid
- IOCL NR Apprentices 433 posts vacancy details
- Important Links
- IOCL apprentice state wise vacancy 2026
- IOCL apprentice eligibility and age limit
- IOCL apprentice important dates
- IOCL NR apprentice apply online process
IOCL NR Apprentices 433 Posts 2026 is the verified recruitment page for Indian Oil Corporation Limited. Advertisement IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 covers 433 seats, and applications closed on 06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs. Rechecked on 12.09.2026: IndianOil has published no merit list or document-verification list for the Northern Region marketing intake yet, though it has published them for several of its refineries.
The advertisement number on IndianOil’s own page does not match the advertisement
Worth settling, because a candidate comparing the two concludes they are looking at the wrong recruitment.
| Where it appears | What it says |
|---|---|
| Inside the advertisement PDF | IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1, printed on page 1 under the Northern Region address. This is the correct number |
| On the apprenticeships listing page | The same PDF is captioned IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2025-26/2. Opening it shows the 2026-27/1 heading, so the listing caption is the error |
| Why the confusion is easy | A genuinely different advertisement, IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2025-26/1, exists from the previous cycle, and its first and second merit lists are still on the same page. Those lists are not for this recruitment |
| Both checked on | 12.09.2026, by opening the PDF rather than reading the caption |
How the 433 seats are decided, with no test and no interview
This is the part candidates most often get wrong, because nothing here rewards exam preparation.
| Selection rule | What the advertisement states |
|---|---|
| No written test, no interview | Stated in those words. Only candidates registered on the NAPS or NATS portal who applied against the notification are considered at all |
| What the merit list is built on | The percentage of marks in the prescribed qualification for that post. Nothing else counts |
| Ties | Broken first in favour of the older candidate by date of birth, and then by the higher matriculation percentage |
| The two-step application that catches people out | Registering on NAPS or NATS is not enough. A separate Microsoft Office Form with additional details also had to be submitted, by the same 06.09.2026 5:00 PM deadline. Doing one without the other is a rejection |
| Where the results will appear | Only on iocl.com/apprenticeships, plus email and SMS alerts. The advertisement says all future correspondence goes through those channels, so there is no separate results portal |
| Region covered | Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand |
What an apprentice is actually paid
| Payment | What the advertisement states |
|---|---|
| Statutory stipend | At the rate set by the Apprentices Act 1961 and the Apprentices Rules 1992, as amended |
| Extra paid by IndianOil | Rs 2,500 a month towards miscellaneous expenses, on top of the statutory stipend |
| Graduate and Technician apprentices | Part of the stipend comes directly from the Board of Apprenticeship Training, so the bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded and DBT-enabled, with account details, APAAR ID and e-KYC verified on the NATS portal. A payment failure here is a bank problem, not an IndianOil one |
| Trade apprentices under NAPS | Paid in full by IndianOil, with no BOAT component |
| Training period | 12 months |
IOCL NR Apprentices 433 posts vacancy details
| IOCL NR Apprentices 433 posts | IOCL NR official record |
|---|---|
| Total seats | 433 |
| Technician / Trade / Graduate / DEO | 156 / 104 / 104 / 69 |
| Training | 12 months |
| Selection | Qualification-mark merit, verification and medical fitness |
Important Links
| Resource | Direct link |
|---|---|
| Download Official Notification PDF | Open PDF |
| IOCL official page | Visit IOCL |
| NAPS portal | Open NAPS |
| NATS portal | Open NATS |
| Mandatory Microsoft Form | Open form |
| More Sarkari Naukri updates | Browse latest government jobs |
IOCL apprentice state wise vacancy 2026
| State/UT | Apprentice groups | Total seats |
|---|---|---|
| Delhi | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 50 |
| Haryana | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 37 |
| Punjab | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 57 |
| Himachal Pradesh | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 22 |
| Chandigarh | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 30 |
| Jammu and Kashmir | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 20 |
| Rajasthan | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 76 |
| Uttar Pradesh | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 121 |
| Uttarakhand | Technician, Trade, Graduate and DEO | 20 |
| Total | All four groups | 433 |
IOCL apprentice eligibility and age limit
| IOCL apprentice eligibility | IOCL NR official record |
|---|---|
| Technician | Relevant three-year regular diploma |
| Trade | Matriculation plus relevant NCVT/SCVT ITI |
| Graduate | BBA, BA, B.Com or B.Sc. as prescribed |
| Age | 18 to 24 years as on 31.08.2026 |
IOCL apprentice important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Application opens | 07.08.2026 at 10:00 hrs |
| Qualification cut-off | 31.08.2026 |
| Last date | 06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs |
| Application fee | Not specified in the notification |
| Application fee | Written test and Interview — no |
| Fee for Merit | Prescribed qualification marks |
IOCL NR apprentice apply online process
- Register on NAPS or NATS.
- Select the eligible IOCL Northern Region apprenticeship.
- Submit the mandatory Microsoft Form.
- Keep registration and document proof for verification.
| Action | |
|---|---|
| Registration | Use the official portal listed below |
| Documents | Keep qualification, identity and category proof ready |
| Final status | Save the submitted application or registration record |
Frequently Asked Questions
How many seats?
433.
Last date?
06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs.
Age limit?
18 to 24 years as on 31.08.2026.
Fee?
Not specified in the notification.
Written exam?
No.
Interview?
No.
Training period?
12 months.
Application portals?
NAPS or NATS plus Microsoft Form.
Selection?
Qualification-mark merit.
Official source?
Use the final Important Links table.