IOCL NR Apprentices 433 Posts 2026 🔴 Expired

Join Free Job Alert Channels Admit card, result, answer key, exam date and direct official link alerts.
📋 Short Information

Organization: Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Total Vacancies: Advertisement IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 covers 433 seats; applications run from 07.08.2026 to 06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs.

Advertisement IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 covers 433 seats; applications run from 07.08.2026 to 06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs.

Advertisement

IOCL NR Apprentices 433 Posts 2026 is the verified recruitment page for Indian Oil Corporation Limited. Advertisement IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 covers 433 seats, and applications closed on 06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs. Rechecked on 12.09.2026: IndianOil has published no merit list or document-verification list for the Northern Region marketing intake yet, though it has published them for several of its refineries.

The advertisement number on IndianOil’s own page does not match the advertisement

Advertisement

Worth settling, because a candidate comparing the two concludes they are looking at the wrong recruitment.

Where it appearsWhat it says
Inside the advertisement PDFIOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1, printed on page 1 under the Northern Region address. This is the correct number
On the apprenticeships listing pageThe same PDF is captioned IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2025-26/2. Opening it shows the 2026-27/1 heading, so the listing caption is the error
Why the confusion is easyA genuinely different advertisement, IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2025-26/1, exists from the previous cycle, and its first and second merit lists are still on the same page. Those lists are not for this recruitment
Both checked on12.09.2026, by opening the PDF rather than reading the caption

How the 433 seats are decided, with no test and no interview

This is the part candidates most often get wrong, because nothing here rewards exam preparation.

Selection ruleWhat the advertisement states
No written test, no interviewStated in those words. Only candidates registered on the NAPS or NATS portal who applied against the notification are considered at all
What the merit list is built onThe percentage of marks in the prescribed qualification for that post. Nothing else counts
TiesBroken first in favour of the older candidate by date of birth, and then by the higher matriculation percentage
The two-step application that catches people outRegistering on NAPS or NATS is not enough. A separate Microsoft Office Form with additional details also had to be submitted, by the same 06.09.2026 5:00 PM deadline. Doing one without the other is a rejection
Where the results will appearOnly on iocl.com/apprenticeships, plus email and SMS alerts. The advertisement says all future correspondence goes through those channels, so there is no separate results portal
Region coveredDelhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand

What an apprentice is actually paid

PaymentWhat the advertisement states
Statutory stipendAt the rate set by the Apprentices Act 1961 and the Apprentices Rules 1992, as amended
Extra paid by IndianOilRs 2,500 a month towards miscellaneous expenses, on top of the statutory stipend
Graduate and Technician apprenticesPart of the stipend comes directly from the Board of Apprenticeship Training, so the bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded and DBT-enabled, with account details, APAAR ID and e-KYC verified on the NATS portal. A payment failure here is a bank problem, not an IndianOil one
Trade apprentices under NAPSPaid in full by IndianOil, with no BOAT component
Training period12 months
Advertisement

IOCL NR Apprentices 433 posts vacancy details

IOCL NR Apprentices 433 postsIOCL NR official record
Total seats433
Technician / Trade / Graduate / DEO156 / 104 / 104 / 69
Training12 months
SelectionQualification-mark merit, verification and medical fitness
ResourceDirect link
Download Official Notification PDFOpen PDF
IOCL official pageVisit IOCL
NAPS portalOpen NAPS
NATS portalOpen NATS
Mandatory Microsoft FormOpen form
More Sarkari Naukri updatesBrowse latest government jobs
Advertisement

IOCL apprentice state wise vacancy 2026

State/UTApprentice groupsTotal seats
DelhiTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO50
HaryanaTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO37
PunjabTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO57
Himachal PradeshTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO22
ChandigarhTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO30
Jammu and KashmirTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO20
RajasthanTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO76
Uttar PradeshTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO121
UttarakhandTechnician, Trade, Graduate and DEO20
TotalAll four groups433
Advertisement

IOCL apprentice eligibility and age limit

IOCL apprentice eligibilityIOCL NR official record
TechnicianRelevant three-year regular diploma
TradeMatriculation plus relevant NCVT/SCVT ITI
GraduateBBA, BA, B.Com or B.Sc. as prescribed
Age18 to 24 years as on 31.08.2026

IOCL apprentice important dates

EventDate
Application opens07.08.2026 at 10:00 hrs
Qualification cut-off31.08.2026
Last date06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs
Application feeNot specified in the notification
Application feeWritten test and Interview — no
Fee for MeritPrescribed qualification marks

IOCL NR apprentice apply online process

  1. Register on NAPS or NATS.
  2. Select the eligible IOCL Northern Region apprenticeship.
  3. Submit the mandatory Microsoft Form.
  4. Keep registration and document proof for verification.
Stage
Action
RegistrationUse the official portal listed below
DocumentsKeep qualification, identity and category proof ready
Final statusSave the submitted application or registration record
Share this update
GD Sarkari Naukri Desk
Written By: GD Sarkari Naukri Desk

Tracks central and state government recruitment notifications, admit cards, results and cut-offs for Global Drishti, verified directly against official recruitment portals and notification PDFs. Trusted by students and job aspirants nationwide.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many seats?

433.

Last date?

06.09.2026 at 17:00 hrs.

Age limit?

18 to 24 years as on 31.08.2026.

Fee?

Not specified in the notification.

Written exam?

No.

Interview?

No.

Training period?

12 months.

Application portals?

NAPS or NATS plus Microsoft Form.

Selection?

Qualification-mark merit.

Official source?

Use the final Important Links table.

More from Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Join Free Sarkari Job Alerts on Telegram

Admit card, result, answer key and exam date alerts are posted with direct official links. No spam, only useful updates.

Best for: Admit card release, result PDF, rejection list, last date reminders.

Join Free Job Alerts Join WhatsApp Community

πŸ› οΈTools